Product Certification

We’ve always respected and welcomed our customers’ values and priorities. Tom’s of Maine product certifications reflect important choices we offer in response.

 

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) created the cruelty-free certification to help consumers identify those companies that do not test on animals or use animal ingredients. Participating companies must complete a short questionnaire and sign a statement of assurance before being approved as cruelty-free.

Tom's of Maine products have carried the kosher certification since 1990. All of our Oral Care and Bodywash products are manufactured under the supervision of the Kashruth Division of the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations and are certified as kosher and pareve.

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. Since 2006 many products have carried the seal. Currently all Oral Care and Bodywash products cary the Halal endorsement. The Halal endorsement certifies that they are made in accordance with Islamic guidelines under the supervision of the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA).

Certification de produits

Depuis toujours, nous respectons et adoptons les valeurs et les priorités de nos clients. Les certifications de produits Tom’s of Maine reflètent les options importantes que nous leur offrons à cet égard.

 

L’organisme People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) a créé la certification « sans cruauté » pour aider les consommateurs à identifier les entreprises qui n’effectuent aucun test sur les animaux et n’utilisent aucun ingrédient d’origine animale. Les entreprises participantes doivent remplir un court questionnaire et signer une déclaration de garantie avant d’être certifiées « sans cruauté ».

Les produits Tom’s of Maine sont certifiés casher depuis 1990. Tous nos produits de soins buccodentaires et nos gels douche sont fabriqués sous la supervision de la division Kashruth de l’Union des congrégations juives orthodoxes et ils sont certifiés casher et parève.

Halal est un mot arabe signifiant « licite » ou « permis ». Depuis 2006, plusieurs de nos produits portent le sceau. Actuellement, tous nos produits de soins buccodentaires et nos gels douche portent l'approbation halal.  L’approbation halal certifie que les produits sont fabriqués conformément aux directives de l’islam, sous la supervision du Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA).